The longest 15 minute lull [pg. 25 of the Story]

<< previous page

I stood at the platform huffing a little, braced myself against the tail wind, hair cutting horizontal lines across my face. The 11:13am train — gone.

So I did some talking with the Sun, hey, can you please pass on a message to Mr Train? I think he left me behind.

“You waiting for the train? There’s a 11:28 one,” answered a voice from behind me.

“Thanks,” I said turning around, slightly startled at the appearance of the eavesdropping intruder.

Four fifteenths passed as I swirled mouthfuls of my 11:10am hot chocolate, now lukewarm. Sat on the edge of the waiting bench and wondered.

Either I missed the train or I’m perfectly on time for the next one… kkd

>> next page

And some U2 to end the weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

