Sticking with what you know [pg. 24 of the Story]

<< previous page

I like my feta with roast carrots, feta with pumpkin and caramelized red onion and rocket, feta and smoked chicken and pumpkin in quiche…

Try as I might I keep cooking similar things. Moment of realisation (because one typically understands oneself through one’s eating habits). I am a creature of habit. Oh, all the potatoes I’ve eaten when I could have been eating roti, guacamole for tomato sauce, and so on and so forth.

So the idea is to try new dishes, different cuisines and branch out. Broaden my horizons. Learn new things. Acquire more skills. All those unmet university expectations…

next page >>

Leave a Reply

