Kiwifruit soufflé

I’ve heard soufflé is really hard to make, so it’s been on my ‘to attempt list’ since, like, forever. Today, I took the plunge and tested my ability to follow lengthy culinary instructions and juggling skills.

The recipe called for raspberries but they are not in season here… and because I wasn’t in the mood for chocolate, and there were a dozen kiwifruit in the fruit bowl, I thought, why not?!

It was actually pretty amazing straight out of the oven until the rest started to sink a little. I know where I went wrong, the egg whites… It takes so much effort though… right this moment I can’t be bothered typing up the recipe. But if you are reading this and want to try making it, then comment and I will come back and update this post with the recipe!

Leave a Reply

