Test kitchen: Prawns w. oven-roasted Tomatos and Haloumi

Photography is an easy hobby to pick up, everything is automatic – you just have to press the button. This was coming from an expert photographer. Heeding his advice I picked up the camera today, switched from the 87mm lens to 50mm lens and hesitantly pressed the button. Little did I know I hadn’t screwed in the lens properly… letting in too much light. Case in example:

Prawns w. oven roasted tomatos and grilled haloumi

I won’t publish the recipe because I’m not entirely happy with the flavour. As Micah puts it, “it needs more…intensity!”

Micah came home and demonstrated how to work a DSLR…

I’ll get there one day. Mark my words.

Leave a Reply

